The Column Online

Michael A. Jenkins named 2014 Newsmaker of the Year by The Press Club of Dallas

Michael JenkinsThe Press Club of Dallas is naming Michael A. Jenkins as Newsmaker of the Year for 2014. A special gala event will be held in his honor at the Fair Park Music Hall on Thursday, November, 13, 2014. The gala is expected to be an elegant evening with Broadway performers Cathy Rigby and Rachel York as the entertainment with other VIPs making tribute to Michael Jenkins. The gala will be an acknowledgment of his achievements in the field of show business, theme parks, and more.


The Press Club of Dallas Sponsors:


The Ruth C. and Charles S. Sharp Foundation, Inc., Mrs. Ruth and Dr. Kenneth Altshuler
Dallas Southwest Osteopathic Physicians


Baylor University College of Arts and Sciences, Dean Lee Nordt
The Bozman Family Foundation, J. Robert Bozman
Connie and Denny Carreker, Betsy and Guinn Crousen, Linda and Steve Ivy, Karen and Bill Seanor
Dr. and Mrs. Kenneth Cooper
Dolorie and Paul Corley
DSM Past Chairman’s Table: Donna and Rick Graham, Sara and David Martineau, Cynthia and Lester Melnick, Carol and Don Spies, Sandy and Steve Watson
Cindy and Chuck Gummer
Mr. and Mrs. Ron W. Haddock
Barbara and Jim Moroney
Billie Leigh Rippey and Caroline Rose Hunt


Lucy and Henry Billingsley
Kathryne and Gene Bishop
Broadway Theatre League
Cottrell Foundation, Lynn and Mike Cottrell
Dallas Black Dance Theatre
Peggy Dear and Marjorie Purnell
Earth Day Texas, Trammell S. Crow
Barry Epstein
Genie and Ed Farrow
Herschel Forester and Alecia Landry, Herschel Forester & Co.
Dr. and Mrs. O.S. Hawkins
Wendy and Michael A. Jenkins
LARC, Inc.
John McClung
Dr. and Mrs. John McCoy, Jr.
William H. Pitt Foundation
Jack Pogue
Variety, Directors of Variety, The Children’s Charity of Texas