The Column Online


Lyric Stage 2018-2019 Season

DSM Announces 2018-19 Season

New Chapter begins at Circle Theatre

A-List Actresses Take Their Turn with a Dallas Classic

2017 Column Best of DFW Theatre

2017 DSM Gala Patron Party

Broadway's Leading Ladies

ATTENTION Dallas/Fort Worth Theatre Community!

GTC Announces 2018 Season

Support Bedford ONSTAGE

Upstart Productions embarks on a multi-city major market tour

Dallas Theater Center to Receive 2017 Regional Theatre Tony Award

Kenneth T. Novice Named Dallas Summer Musicals President

DSM announces 2017-2018 Season Lineup

Bernadette Peters is entertainment for DSM 2017 Gala

Benefit concert for Derek Whitener

Local students win awards at JTF 2017

Best of 2016

Jeffrey Schmidt named Artistic Director at Theatre Three

Interview: Lyle Huchton, Costume Designer

DSM and BAA announce a new partnership

Rose Pearson of Circle Theatre Passes Away

Dallas Summer Musicals Names Three as “Managing Director Emeritus”

The 5th Annual Dallas Summer Musicals High School Musical Theatre Awards Make History

DSM announces 2016-2017 Season Lineup

WaterTower Theatre Announces its 2016-2017 20th Anniversary Season

DFW Theatre Community mourns the loss of local actress

Letter from Buff Shurr

WaterTower Theatre Names Kelsey Leigh Ervi as Associate Artistic Director

2016 Tony Award Nominations

Dallas Summer Musicals to Chart New Course

DSM High School Musical Theatre Awards

The AT&T Performing Arts Center Announces 2016/2017 Broadway Series Season

Theatre Three Announces 2016-2017 season

Column Award Winner & Casa Kid on Broadway

Shaping Sound at Bass Hall for One Night Only

Best of 2015

A Celebration of the Life of Jac Adler

MATILDA THE MUSICAL makes its Dallas Premiere

The Broadway League Presents Two Awards to Dallas Summer Musicals

DCT accepting FANCY NANCY costume contest entries

IF/THEN national tour comes to Winspear Opera House

DALLAS SUMMER MUSICALS announces 2015-2016 season


Statement of the Board of Directors on the death of Jac Alder

Column Awards Donates $6,500 to BCEFA

2015 Tony Nominations

Terry Dobson

Runway Theatre’s 2015-2016 Season

Nominees for the 4th Annual Dallas Summer Musicals High School Musical Theatre Awards

The AT&T Performing Arts Center Announces 2015/2016 Broadway Series Season

DALLAS THEATER CENTER announces 2015-2016 season

Lillias White Masterclass 2014

Michael A. Jenkins named 2014 Newsmaker of the Year

Plano's Courtyard Theater seeking new resident theater company

DFW area member of the theatre community, Wendy Lee Tedmon passes away

VIP Opening night reception with Michael Urie

Plaza Theatre Company announces 2015 Season

Uptown Players announces 2015 Season Lineup